Popular topics: Downloads Can I connect my computer wirelessly to the projector? HDL300 system installation guide Download Room Manager Room Manager features overview ► WM408i installation guide and drawings ► HDL300 system integration guide Microphone clearance requirements and recommendations More download options Does the HDL300 system work with audio conferencing (UC&C) software? Using the auxiliary ports on the HDL300 system Span Workspace technical requirements Installation guides and drawings Getting started with your HDL300 system HDL300 and Dual HDL300 system connection diagrams Installing a Dual HDL300 system Is the HDL300 system compatible with the Cisco® SX80? Can I switch between a single HDL300 and Dual HDL300 system? Copying and pasting onto the canvas Setting up Jira® for Span Workspace ►

Removing user and admin accounts

Remove users from a Span Workspace subscription.

Administrators are responsible for allocating the licenses available within the software subscription. The administrator has the ability to remove users, edit accounts, and reassign available accounts. All administrative tasks are completed using a compatible browser. Removing a user from the subscription will remove them from all canvases.

If the user being removed is the only user with "manage" permissions,

  • Canvases with participants: You will be prompted to give a different user manage permissions to those canvases from the list of participants. For education subscriptions, every canvas requires teacher supervision and must have at least one teacher with manage permissions.
  • Canvases with no other participants: The canvases will be deleted automatically unless another user is assigned permissions to manage canvases before the user is removed. 


Removing accounts

  1. Go to span.nureva.com and log in to your account
  2. If you do not have a user account, logging in will bring you directly to your subscriptions. If you have a user account, click your name on the right corner and select Subscriptions from the drop-down menu.  
  3. Click Users
  4. Click the menu next to the user you wish to remove and select Remove.
Once a user has been removed, the license becomes available to be assigned to another user. Content in canvases that the user had previously contributed to is not affected by the removal of their account.


Transferring canvases

Before you delete a user it's possible to transfer any canvases they manage to another user.

  1. From the Subscriptions page select Users
  2. Open the user's three-dot menu and select View canvases

  1. Next to the canvas that you'd like to transfer, click Add manager

Keep in mind, "Add manager" will only appear for canvases the user manages.

  1. Select a user from the dropdown list
  2. Click OK



Last updated: May 13, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact Support

1.844.370.2111